ICAC Commissioners Named

In December 2022, Prime Minister James Marape made the long-awaited announcement that the first Commissioners for Papua New Guinea’s nascent Independent Commission Against Corruption had been appointed, but he refused to name the successful candidates.

Now, some seven weeks later, there has still been no public announcement or media reporting of the names of the first Commissioner or the two Deputy Commissioners.

Yet, as can be seen below, the names Andrew Forbes, Daniel Baulch and Graham Gill were published in the National Gazette on 23rd December last year.